Different from a shared web hosting account in which the information is backed up by the hosting company, if you use a virtual or a dedicated hosting server you will need to keep manual backups as this sort of a service isn't included by default. As superior as a hosting server might be, there is always a chance that something might go wrong. As an example, you can delete some content accidentally or a script-driven app may get corrupted after an update. In case you have a backup, you won't need to bother about this sort of problems as the content can be easily restored. Since it may not be quite practical to do this all the time on your end, we supply an optional backup service for all of our web server packages and we will store a copy of your content on a separate server to make sure that it is unharmed no matter what. With the upgrade, you can work on your hosting server without worrying that you could lose any information due to any reason.